Call Us Today! (818) 259-0065

Proudly serving San Fernando, CA and the surrounding area since 1991

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/16/2020 | Author: Gayle W.

Review Date: 07/08/2020 | Author: Sid N.

Comments: He did very good on refinishing my old high end wood furniture.

Review Date: 01/21/2020 | Author: Kayla C.

Comments: Arman was great to work with. We refinished an old antique table that has been in our family for years. It was in pretty rough condition and he was able to restore it to brand new in just 1 week. Excellent customer service. I highly recommend them for any furniture refinishing needs!

Review Date: 10/17/2019 | Author: Geoffrey B.

Comments: Custom Wood Finisher did a great job refinishing my dining room table and chairs. Work is beautiful. Table and chairs picked up and returned. Very clean. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: Vitaliy S.

Comments: I was given a very reasonable quote. The work was done quickly and exceptionally well. I am a very picky person and was very satisfied with the quality of their work.

Review Date: 08/09/2019 | Author: Thomas H.

Comments: Arman gave me a reasonable quote, the work was very good and done quickly. I also added a kitchen island which I love. Only some minor issues as to be expected, but they were resolved quickly and I am vey pleased overall. I will hire them again for future projects.

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Penny B.

Comments: Superb workmanship.

Review Date: 02/22/2019 | Author: Marlene P.

Comments: Cabinets look like new. Workers were very friendly, courteous and helpful, as was Arman.

Review Date: 02/13/2019 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: Outstanding quality of work and well priced. Completed refinishing three cabinets in 8 days. Cabinets look as if brand new. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Highly Recommend

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Jane W.

Comments: Very efficient pick up and delivery and beautiful work. I never received an invoice so cannot pass along their information.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Jean G.

Comments: The two refinished pieces look beautiful!

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Doris G.

Comments: I found the employees to be very friendly. They picked up my dining table at the time they said they would, refinished it and returned to us one week later. The color is exactly what we requested and the quality of work was very professional looking.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Janice G.

Comments: Friendly and Fast

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Larry E.

Comments: Arman arrived on time, was professional and personable, and gave an estimate that was very reasonable. The quality of the work was exceptional and completed on time. We will definitely use him again on other projects.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Katia G.

Comments: Great work in very short time.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Jim J.

Comments: picked up at home , gave me return date, refinished the table and returned the table to the home. great quality and great customer service. Very pleased.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job and customer care.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Carlyn L.

Comments: I could not be happier with the service, quality of work and the overall willingness to help with any home need. They are excellent.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Elizabeth P.

Comments: Our bulldog puppies chewed a designer vintage table to shreds, we were sure it was destroyed. On the OFF CHANCE it could be saved I contacted Arman as I use Home Advisor often. He asked for pictures and then quoted a reasonable repair charge. We delivered the table and 3 days later he said it was ready. We picked it up and couldn't believe our eyes! It was perfect! Better than we could have imagined. Highly recommend Arman & team!

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Melissa F.

Comments: Refinished my oak bathroom cabinets. They did a great job. Was very happy with the finished product

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very easy and effficient to work with. Able to schedule the work right away. Work was completed in timely manner. I live in a condo complex and my front door was over due for refinishing. Now, my door looks amazing.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Ann H.

Review Date: 05/16/2017 | Author: Shida K.

Comments: Custom wood finishing repainted parts of my kitchen cabinets and touched up the rest to a perfect color match and very good quality I didn't think anybody can match the color so well. they did a great job

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Claudia T.

Comments: they did a great job with my kitchen cabinets

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Maida H.

Comments: Arman is an excellent professional. The three pieces we had refinished look just beautiful, and we have already asked him to do more repair and refinishing work.

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were polite, helpful, on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Nayereh K.

Comments: Arman responded immediately and sent his workers the next day and got the job done quickly . Well done and I would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Howard F.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Neil K.

Comments: I contacted Home Advisors seeking a furniture repair person. I was given the names of 3 different companies. I read some of the reviews for this company and I was impressed with the comments referring to Armen, the owner of the company and his professionalism and timeliness. I contacted him and he returned my call the following day. He personally came to my home in Thousand Oaks to examine my large coffee table which my puppy had chewed on. Three of the four legs needed repair. He dispatched two of his employees to pick up the table the next day to take it to his shop for repair. His pricing was fair, and we had the entire table refinished. It now looks like it is showroom perfect. I could not recommend this gentlemen and his assistants more highly.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Maria G.

Comments: Arman and his crew are great! They show up when they are supposed and work from the minute they get there until the minute they leave. They kept their promise as to when the project would be complete and they paid attention to detail! I would absolutely hire them again!

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Boris S.

Comments: Very pleased with the job done.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Keith S.

Comments: Arman and Julio did a great job on our tables. We were extremely pleased with the end result. Highly recommend them and we will use them again.

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: Arman is great but he's not always around to "motivate" his crew. We had to tell his men to move a little faster, close the gate for the dog, stay off the phone and to keep things clean. Arman will make things right, we just had to do a little more managing than we wanted.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Muriel E.

Comments: did a good job, finished in the time promised,refinished my table and chairs, fair priced and I am pleased

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: Arman was very responsive to my wishes, did a complete and excellent professional job. Initially I hired his company to finish the kitchen cabinets (refinish with paint/varnish) but then I wound up hiring him to paint the whole interior of the house. He completed the job on time, cleaned up well afterwards and was responsive to items I requested (like painting inside pantry, spraying inside cabinets etc.). All in all I was very happy with the work done and the price.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Arman was cordial, honest, and his team did great work. He even helped work around a rather chaotic schedule at the time, and it was greatly appreciated. Highly Recommended.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Linda B.

Comments: We had our wood cabinets stained to a darker color. I was able to pick a custom stain color based on my specific needs in my kitchen. This company is the only one that I found that makes custom stains. The workers were clean and polite and the job was finished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: I hired Custom Wood to paint custom built in cabinets. The contract that built my cabinets did a less than stellar job (at half the price than all the other bids I received - I got what I paid for). Custom Wood came in and spent an entire day covering up errors the cabinet guy made and by the time they were done, the cabinets looked perfect. The owner, Arman, came several times to inspect the work and what a pleasure to work with. He recognized how frustrated I was with the cabinet maker and assured me I would love the cabinets when he was done...and I did. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking or a quality paint job versus looking for the lowest bid. Take it from me...you get what you pay for.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Barry P.

Comments: No issues. Performed well.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: Buck S.

Comments: Arman was very patient with my wife whom had a hard time making up her mind what refinish she wanted. He demonstrated several samples for her and did not get frustrated with her indecision. He and his company are very professional and do top notch work. You can't go wrong by choosing this company.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Gregory P.

Comments: Please do yourself a favor and if you are even looking at another listing look away. You simply cannot get better cabinet painters than these guys. The owner Arman is such a nice person who is honest, and incredibly hard working. I feel fortunate to have found these people through Home Advisor. They will work nights and even weekends to get the job done and do everything to accommodate their client. The job they did at my house is flawless. The time they spent making sure the job was perfect was amazing. He sends a person to make sure the workers are doing quality work daily. Amazing experience, amazing company. Do not hesitate for a second to call these people.

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: Dwight E.

Comments: Great follow up by the owner Arman. His employee went out of his to explain the work he was doing for me and completed the work sooner than expected. This was a great experience. I am quite pleased with the outcome of the work.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Dwight E.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was able to book right away. offered an excellent price. They finished the job on time., and cleaned up best they could. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: Best value and service money can buy. I interviewed 4 companies when looking to complete our kitchen project and ultimately chose this company. I made the right decision. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend and refer this company to family and friends. There was a slight imperfection in the paint once the job was done and Arman personally came out to fix it the next day.

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: Really the best of the best! On time, finished quickly and the quality of work performed on my very fine and expensive wine cabinet is second to none. If you have furniture re-finishing or cabinet work to be done, this is who you should hire...I know I will. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: Susan N.

Comments: Arman Solimani, the owner, was very pleasant, knowledgeable, efficient, performed my job in the time he stated, and the finished project is perfect and beautiful.

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Ruth O.

Comments: Very passionate about their work and service.....A little pricey but they were very true to what they promised.

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Doris S.

Comments: Excellent job... Very happy with their work!! Great service and very professional.

Review Date: 05/02/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: Arman was very good to work with - responsive and attentive. The refinish work was excellent. The piece came out exactly as we discussed. I would use them again and I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Moises B.

Comments: After talking to four contractors, I decided to hire Arman Solimani, who owns Custom Wood Finishing. First, the price was reasonable. Second, his company has excellent reviews. Third, he took one of our old kitchen cabinet doors to his shop, refinished it and brought it back the following day and asked us if we liked his work and the color. We told him to make the stain semi-gloss and he was very receptive. The job was done on time without any problems. His workers were very professional and honest. I hardly give good reviews, unless the company/person really deserves it. EXCELLENT WORK!

Review Date: 03/03/2015 | Author: Ashley B.

Comments: The initial requirements which the rate was based on changed once on the site. Arman adjusted the price accordingly and was fair about it. The employees were very nice, respectful and knew what they were doing. Arman continued over-site throughout the project and the cabinets look great. Any spot unhappy with, fixed immediately. Good to know: if I wanted a completely different color this is a longer project but they can also re-do to color specification. Highly recommend. Great use of color.

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: John C.

Comments: excellent job. great service, quality, and follow up.

Review Date: 09/24/2014 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: did good work

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Amir E.

Comments: The after completion support was fantastic and they made sure we were happy the finish work. The customer service is fantastic and Arman is a very friendly and customer oriented person. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Ali R.

Comments: Arman worked on my kitchen cabinets 2 years a go. The result was unbelievable and still after 2 years didn't change . Nice to mention that he redone 3 times the color change to reach to the color I wanted. He took his time to find the color I like. He is amazing guy with a professional team. Thanks Arman

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: This company is the best. Great service, wonderful job, fair price and a man of his word. After refinishing our custom cabinets with an antique glaze finish that looks beautiful, he was paid and said he would return to touch up and finish anything that was overlooked, which he did and took care of it all. We are very satisfied and would recommend him to anyone. Professionalism at its best.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Sherri M.

Comments: He was very professional and made sure I was completely happy before he left.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Stephen T.

Comments: This is a first rate company. We hired them to paint the exterior trim and stain our wood windows. The work was outstanding. The crew was very professional and did not need us to watch them all the time. We ended up having them refinish our dining room table. We very pleased. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Goes the extra mile in customer service.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Prema S.

Comments: Arman was a joy to work with! After coming and producing a quote for all the pieces we wanted to refinish, he left pleasantly, and without any pressure, asked us to contact him if we were interested to proceed. We contacted him a month later and he came and took away our 50s dining set, and a very old (perhaps 1920s) chair. He returned them in a week, he did some repair on the chair legs, and the finish is gorgeous. He is very reasonably priced compared to the other quotes we received through Home Advisor companies. We are planning on hiring him again going forward.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Arman provided excellent and prompt service. We had an antique parquet dining room table and caneback chairs, all of which were worn and the table top very damaged. The table came back beautifully restored and the whole set is now refinished and matches perfectly. Like getting a new dining room suite and all done within a week. Definitely would use them again for another project.

Review Date: 02/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is an excellent company. Customer service and workmenship are top notch.They go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. I would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 01/23/2014 | Author: Jo ann D.

Review Date: 01/21/2014 | Author: Kathryn and dee B.

Comments: Working with Arman was a pleasure. Prompt with responses, on time, polite crew, helpful in all aspects whatever your needs are....Arman will try to assist you on your project. I am an interior designer and both my client and I were very pleased with the cabinet refinishing and painting and the service.

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: Brian K.

Comments: Arman showed up quickly for a quote , removed a few cabinet doors and had them reinstalled within 24 hours. Very friendly and professional work. Thank you. I highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: Lance H.

Comments: Arman called within minutes and arraigned a estimate for the next day. SInce he brought a helper with him, he was able to take the table that same day and the project was done that week. He is now working on refinishing our bar. Great value and very professional.

Review Date: 08/24/2013 | Author: Skerret S.

Comments: Looks fantastic!

Review Date: 06/19/2013 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: My upholsterer tried 3 times to refinish a table op that had some water damage, each time making it worse. CWF fixed it in just a few days and it looks nearly new. Their price was also slightly lower.

Review Date: 05/27/2013 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: Great job, timely & professional behavior at all times

Review Date: 05/25/2013 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: A bit high but did a great job. Yes would recommend him. He is a world of knowledge about all kinds of furniture. A real gentleman and very reliable. Thanks

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Lauren O.

Comments: He was very prompt! Proffessional! He restored the furniture to it's magnificent form. I would highly recommend him for any furniture repair. My beautiful dresser was done within 24 hrs of calling him.

Review Date: 03/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arman was prompt returning my all my calls and scheduling the project. His team arrived on time and cleaned up after each workday. The cabinets are gorgeous.

Review Date: 02/26/2013 | Author: Kristen G.

Comments: CWF stripped multiple layers of old paint off our 25-year-old built-in bathroom cabinet, and refinished it in furniture-grade Satin - and it looks fantastic!! Plus, Arman was a total professional, & his staff were well-mannered and did great work. Can't wait to use them again for our kitchen cabinets!

Review Date: 02/25/2013 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: They refinished our bathroom cabinet at the price quoted, in a color we requested in a very efficient manor. Arman and his crew were neat, organized and completed all work as requested. I would highly recommend them for any type of wood refinishing project you may have. We are very pleased with the finished work.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: Janice T.

Comments: I needed my existing white kitchen cabinets repainted in the same white lacquer because some of my cabinets doors were worn and the paint was chipped. I had called several places to see what my options were .. most places wanted to resurface my kitchen. At Custom Wood Finishing, Arman, suggested that we just do the cabinets doors that required painting as a result I was able to save money and the finished work was beautiful. The painted matched and the cabinet doors all look alike (original). Great Work!

Review Date: 10/29/2012 | Author: Christine B.

Comments: Very good work. Reliable. Custom Wood Finishing will come back to you until you are 100% satisfied. Always on time. Accommodate client in all ways. Provide all data necessary license, insurance...Clean work. Fast work. Very satisfied. To be recommended.

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: Edie B.

Comments: Arman was on time, professional, finished and delivered as promised, and did a great job ! I will definately recommend Custom Wood Refinishing to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: Marilyn B.

Comments: Great to work with and will use again when I want to refinish my living room furniture

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Russ G.

Comments: Arman was quick to respond to my request, came the next day and did a wonderful job at a fair price. Would use again!!!!!!

Review Date: 06/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Bana Z.

Comments: Armand is a gentleman, on time, professional! We are extremely happy with the work they did on our kitchen cabinets, that were ruined by our tenants. Would definitely work with them again.

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: Kimberley S.

Comments: fast, beautiful and reasonable price

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Linda K.

Comments: Arman was a great project manager. Started work the next day, completed work in less than two days. Made sure I was satisfied. Crew was neat and did an excellent job. Have referred him to a starcase builder who really liked his work too. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Really easy to work with, showed up on time, great attentiveness when trying to reach them. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: Sharon F.

Comments: Excellent work on refinishing my cabinets! They look brand new. All my friends have been impressed with the quality of work.